Oh, Hello There!

It seems like every time I want to really be good about blogging I fail.  I want to be good. Really.

Here is my current list of excuses:

1. Our wedding is in less than 12 weeks

2. I have a thousand wedding things to do

3. I’m whiny and tired when I get home from work

Ok, none of those are good excuses.  Apologies.  I read a lot of blogs, like this one written by a former sorority sister/wife of one my good friends from college, and this one written by my lovely friend Kim.

While we are on the subject of great blogs, I want to give a shout out to our fantastic photographer, Amber Duron.  You can check out her blog here.

But I digress – When I started this blog I guess I thought I was gonna be like Crepes of Wrath or something and write all these fantastic cooking posts.  Well, turns out that takes a lot of time to put those posts together!!  Who knew?  So I got a little discouraged.  But I really love the way Annie P and Kim D give little blurbs about life and photos and post with some regularity.  So I want Delicious on a Dime to focus on what’s going on with us, especially since we do have a lot of excitement going on at the moment!

For those of you who don’t know, Jared proposed on April 27th and our wedding is on September 8th.  We are so excited, especially because that means that in 79 days we can actually see each other every day! :) Here’s a picture of my beautiful ring:Image

Other tidbits – Jared is really loving his job at Enterprise.  His bosses are great, and it is such a blessing to see him in a job that celebrates his skills.  My job with the Title V grant at Coastal Bend College will be ending on September 30 :-\ so things are really slowing down.  So send up those prayers that I can find something else quickly!!  

Ok another thing is that I am going to try to not write a novel every time I post!  So we’re done!  Here are some planned future posts to look forward to :)

  • my most recent sewing project, the $5 dress
  • Haley & Scott’s wedding
  • trips to Dallas and Lubbock in the next few weeks
  • snickerdoodles
  • our new apartment (when we find it)

Love to you all!! Thanks for reading :)

One thought on “Oh, Hello There!

  1. You are so sweet! Thanks for mentioning me :)
    AND you totally get a pass since the wedding is so close and I think it’s good to focus on what’s going on with you
    also you are awesome for listing out new post topics, see you already have things planned!
    talk to you soon <3

Leave a Reply

