The Polish Poll

So at the risk of sounding like Julia Roberts in Steel Magnolias, our official wedding colors are coral and green.  When I chose coral, I thought I was being descriptive about the shade of pink I had in mind.  Not so.  *sigh*

I know that I want my nails painted on our big day, and for some reason I am just not feeling the traditional, classy French manicure.  So I have been searching for the perfect shade of coral nail polish for a while now, with little success.  I bought a bottle at Target a couple of weeks ago that looked great in the bottle, but somehow gets brighter and more neon the longer it is on your nails.  It’s a good toe-color, but I don’t want neon on our wedding day.

So here are three Essie colors I found that are possible contenders, leave a comment voting for your pick:

Mango Bango

A Crewed Interest

Tart Deco

4 thoughts on “The Polish Poll

      • Well if there is anything I can do to help, let me know. And congrats on your engagement!!! I love weddings! You should also check out this blog called Clarebelle.com- it’s one of my favs. She recently got married and she has a column called: Matrimony Monday with some great tips to prep for your day.

  1. Wow, you are really on a roll this week indeed! I have seen Steel Magnolias but I definitely didn’t remember that bit about the color names. I think the Mango is a little too bright, I like the A Crewd Interest but maybe Tart Deco is a happy medium of subdued color ….. I’d go for Tart Deco :)

Leave a Reply

