I’m a New Woman

Hi everyone!

Well, I’m back.  Not just back from our trip (which was great!!  I will post pictures soon.  Teaser – I totally climbed a mountain!), but I feel like I’m back to my normal self.  I’m no longer making meticulous to-do lists every time I have a spare moment.  I’m no longer tallying every single fat gram and calorie that passes my lips.  I’m no longer sending out mass texts regarding ties or shoes.  I’m no longer tanning.  I’m no longer obsessing about finding the perfect shade of coral.  And you know what?  It feels so great.

Plus, being married is awesome.  My brother gave us a really funny card that listed reasons why being married is great.  Most of them were hilarious because they were true.  One of my favorites was “There’s a 50-50 chance someone already unloaded the dishwasher.”  Lucky for me, Jared is super neat and tidy and I have a 75-25 chance he has already done the dishes.  Which is pretty awesome, because I hate doing dishes.

Anyway, I haven’t got anything really organized to post today, but I didn’t want you all to think I just fell off the earth or that I was institutionalized because the wedding stress finally got to me.  I would have some pictures, but my desk at my new job is [hopefully] temporary and I forgot my fancy cord :(

Future posts to look forward to (because I know all three of you are really on the edge of your seat, ha!):

1. Cool things people gave us for getting married.  Seriously, both our bed and kitchen are so fancy now!  It’s pretty awesome.  And I made coq au vin in our sweet dutch oven yesterday and I like to show off when I make something with a fancy French name.

2.Our sweet little apartment.  We have really worked hard getting it organized and it is looking pretty good.  Only a couple more rooms to go and a little more cleaning and I will take some pictures to share of our first place together.

3. Fall craft projects and cooking.  I love fall and I finally have time for crafting – a winning combination :)

4. My experience legally changing my name.  I know this is going to be quite a process and hopefully I can share some tips (or what not to do!)

5. I might start doing a few book and movie posts.  Thoughts?

Hope everyone is enjoying their September!!

4 thoughts on “I’m a New Woman

  1. Go to get your driver’s license changed first. Unless you have another form of ID besides your old SS card. I waited in line at the SS office for an hour and then they sent me to get my license changed first.

  2. YAY I’m glad you are gonna have time to do fun things! I think definitely book and movie posts would be awesome! I can’t wait to see what you baked, what you got for presents, and your apartment :)

Leave a comment