Monday Makeover

Happy Monday!  As you can see, the blog has a new look!  I hope you like it; let me know what you think.  I liked the colors and header font of the old theme, but the body text of posts was too big and the turquoise didn’t really have high enough contrast with the background to be super-readable.  Also I’ve added a few more widgets and husband’s and my mugs to the home page.  I like having a face to go with the blog-voice as I am reading and I figured a few of you might too.

When I added a category cloud I noticed that I have a lot of posts tagged “vegetarian.”  I laughed at that because if any of you know me you know that I am certainly not a vegetarian.  My sister in law is, but I know I could never be one because I could never give up cheeseburgers.  I could probably live without steak and chicken, but I get occasional-yet-severe cravings for a good cheeseburger.  Now that we have a backyard to grill in, I anticipate a delicious homemade burger in my near future.  I created a great recipe a couple of years ago for gouda-stuffed turkey burgers with garlic mayo and avocado, so I will try to get that posted sometime this summer.

In new-house news, we spent the entire weekend working like dogs to try and get everything painted and ready for move-in.  I will take some in-progress photos this week, I promise!

Hope you are having a lovely Monday.  I know some of my readers are vegetarians.  If you’re not, what is the one meat-food you could never give up?

One thought on “Monday Makeover

  1. oooo I like the new make over I need to do something to mine layout too, wordpress seems to have some better options oh well….I like the picture too :)
    I’m with you, the one things I missed when I was vegan was meat and cheese, I do love a good cheeseburger, but now I buy organic beef and try to stay away from whataburger ;)

Leave a Reply

